Cover Reveal – THE FIFTEENTH MINUTE by Sarina Bown

The Fifteenth Minute

Summary:

​Freshman Lianne Challice is known to millions of fans as Princess Vindi. But sometimes a silver screen sorceress just wants to hang up her wand, tell her manager to shove it, and become a normal college student. Too bad that’s harder than it looks.

She’s never lived a normal life. She hasn’t been to school since kindergarten. And getting close to anyone is just too risky — the last boy she kissed sold the story to a British tabloid.

But she can’t resist trying to get close to Daniel “DJ” Trevi, the hot, broody guy who spins tunes for hockey games in the arena. Something’s haunting his dark eyes, and she needs to know more.

DJ’s genius is for expressing the mood of the crowd with a ten second song snippet. With just a click and a fade, he can spread hope, pathos or elation among six thousand screaming fans.

Too bad his college career is about to experience the same quick fade-out as one of his songs. He can’t get close to Lianne, and he can’t tell her why. And the fact that she seems to like him at all? Incredible.

Pre-order at Amazon

 

Visit Sarina –   website  *  twitter  *  facebook

Release Blitz and Review – PRETTY LAWLESS by Jodi Linton

Pretty Lawless badge

 

Pretty Lawless900

PRETTY LAWLESS by JODI LINTON

Laney Briggs is searching for a few not-so good men, including her Texas Ranger boyfriend.

Fans of Lorelei James’s Long Time Gone Cat Johnson’s Studs and Spurs series will love the sexy and suspenseful addition to the Deputy Laney Briggs series by Author Jodi Linton.

 

Synopsis:

Laney Briggs was almost certain that her sexy-assed Texas Ranger, Gunner Wilson, was gonna pop the question. Instead, he went and pulled one helluva fast one—he arrested her best friend, Luke Wagner, and skipped out. Now Pistol Rock’s firecracker deputy is ready to go Wild West on Gunner…if she can just keep that raw, sexual chemistry under control.

Gunner was planning to propose, and it all went to hell. Now he’s boots-deep into an investigation with ties to the Dirty Southern Mafia and corrupt cops. Yep, Laney is definitely gonna have his hide. Especially when she finds out just how much he’s been keeping from her…

But Laney has a weakness for Gunner’s delectable cowboy hotness. And for him, she will break every rule in the book—including the ones she’s sworn to uphold.

See where the sparks began to fly with book 1 of the Deputy Laney Briggs series, Pretty Reckless.

Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

 

 

Excerpt

Her gaze fell to my ass, then rose to my face. “I didn’t know a case of blue balls was on the dinner menu for the evening.”

Ouch. In response to her question, I tipped my hat and said, “Darling, I can’t help it if the good Lord made me healthily endowed.”

Her eyebrow arched. “Oh my god, you’re thinking about me naked.”

Naked. Up against the wall. Screaming my name. Hell, I’d take any one of them and not in a particular order.

“Well, yeah.”

“That could become a real big problem.”

“Tell me about it.”

Laney laughed, the girly sound of her voice making the strain beating down my fly even more painful. “Because I’m thinking about whether the townsfolk will disapprove of me sending another load of rock salt into your ass.”

She must’ve noticed the wince that slipped from my lips, because her upper lip twitched in an attempt to suppress that pretty plump smile of hers.

I shrugged a shoulder. “They would, I promise.”

“Really?” She stepped in closer and ran a hand down my chest, sending every single cell in my body humming let’s have sex. “I probably could convince them it was an accident,” she said, tossing me a cute wink.

There’d be no argument from me on that accurate assessment. Maybe if I played my cards right on the ride over to our house she’d hear me out. God, I was gonna have to master a skill and learn to swallow my pride this time around.

“If you give me a ride, I’ll confess to whatever questions asked.”

The car keys dangled in her petite hands—the same hands that held the power to drive me nuts by simply squeezing my ass. She looked around, almost nervous about what to say next, then fitted me with an icy stare capable of sawing me in two. “Well, cowboy, it looks like you’re in luck. I know just the place to drop ya off at.”

Pathetic, how much I enjoyed that nickname

TravelsnReads-Divider

debbiesreview

Pretty Lawless is the final installment in Jodi Linton’s Deputy Laney Briggs series.  I didn’t want to see the series end, I’ve enjoyed reading Laney and Gunner’s story.

Linton gives readers strong characters that pull you in and keep you wanting more.  I couldn’t wait to see what Laney was going to do next. And Gunner was in a tough spot that had me a little anxious.

I’ll be sure to pick up Jodi Linton again and again.  Can’t wait for her next book.

RatingSystem-4

TravelsnReads-Divider

 

PrettyLawless0914

Amazon  *  Amazon UK  *  Amazon.CA  *  Amazon AU  

 iBooks  *  Barnes & Noble  *  Kobo

About Jodi Linton

author_Jodi_LintonJodi Linton is the author of the Deputy Laney Briggs Series and the upcoming The Original Sinners Motorcycle Club with Entangled Publishing. She lives in Texas with her husband and two kids. When she is not writing about sassy females and dirty talking heroes, she enjoys long walks and family time down at the river. Join the Pink Pistol Readers! Jodi Linton’s official Street Team for insider scoops on all her upcoming books. 

 Website | Facebook | Twitter |GoodReads | Amazon

 

Giveaway 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

New Cover Reveal – The Call series by Emma Hart

 

She’s a high class call girl. He’s taking over his father’s business.

Seven years ago, they fell in love in Paris.

They walked away at the end of the summer, never imagining they’d meet again.

Now he’s her client.

We fell in love the way you jump from a cliff. Hard and fast with a reckless sense of abandon. The six weeks we spent together changed my life, but at seventeen, I was naive. I was a dreamer. A believer.

Now I’m twenty-four and cynical. I don’t believe in love. There’s no place for such emotions as a high class escort. The only things I’m allowed to feel are physical – and that’s why it’s so damn hard when the client of a last minute job turns out to be the man I left in France seven years ago. When he buys me for six weeks at triple my rate, my agent makes it clear I have no choice but to take the job despite our previous relationship. And my heart makes it very clear I have to stay firmly on top of the cliff this time.

Because for six weeks, I once again belong to Aaron Stone.

 

In the highly anticipated sequel to LATE CALL, Dayton and Aaron learn once more than not everything is as straightforward as it seems, and if they have any chance of getting their long-awaited happily-ever-after, they’ll have to work for it…

We crashed and burned like a falling plane. Hard and fast with an inevitable explosion. Another few weeks together changed my life the way the first did. At twenty-four, I became naïve again. I became a dreamer again. A believer. And walking away hurts just as much as it did seven years ago.

But over doesn’t have to mean over-at least in Aaron Stone’s mind. His pursuit is relentless, his determination unwavering. He’ll go to any lengths to keep me and prove that I belong to him. Unfortunately, love isn’t easy, and whether or not I forgive him is irrelevant to his past catching up with us. Once again, our relationship is haunted by a secret, one that could destroy everything, and the secret is born from the need to protect the other…

But the tables have turned, because the secret is mine.

Final Call is the second and final book in the Call series and is the conclusion to Aaron and Dayton’s story. It’s is not a standalone and Late Call must be read first.

 

Ten scenes.
Seven you thought you knew.
Three you never did.

In this CALL series novella, get inside Aaron
Stone’s head for the very first time. Experience some of your favourite scenes
from LATE CALL and FINAL CALL from his point of view and enjoy three brand new
scenes you always wondered about…

 AMAZON

 

 

By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies – usually wine – and writes books.
Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.
She likes to be busy – unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.