Audiobook Review Tour – LEVEL ME UP by Lauren Helms

LMU_Badge

Can the gamer win the girl in LEVEL ME UP by Lauren Helms? Dex Roberts falls hard and fast for Morgan Lawson, but the last thing Morgan is looking for while attending Comic-Con, is love. Fans of R.S. Grey and Gaming the System series by Brenna Aubrey will love this nerdy and flirty story about what happens when a sweet and sexy pro gamer meets the girl-next-door.  Now available on audiobook!

LevelMeUp

Title: Level Me Up

Author: Lauren Helms

Release Date: February 2018

Narrator: Lacey Gilleran

Series: Gamer Boy #1

Genres: New Adult Romance

Length: 5 hours and 42 minutes

Format: Audiobook, paperback, eBook

 

Synopsis:

 The last thing Morgan Lawson is looking for when attending Comic-Con is love. But even prior to exchanging first words, Morgan is drawn to Dex, a drop-dead sexy gamer boy who lives and breathes video games. Before she realizes it, Morgan finds herself caught up in all things Dex.

Dex Roberts knows from the moment he first sees Morgan, he wants more. He falls hard and fast but isn’t surprised when his job as a professional video gamer takes a toll on their relationship.

Once Morgan decides what truly makes her happy, there’s no time to waste. But without warning, life threatens to destroy what both Morgan and Dex want most… each other.

 Listen Now: Amazon | iTunes | Audible

iTunes – https://apple.co/2EtKeKJ

Audible – http://adbl.co/2Gchdjh

Amazon – http://amzn.to/2o8zwP7

 

LEVEL ME UP Chapter One 

 https://soundcloud.com/user-406923825/level-me-up-chapter-one

 

Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29488/?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

About Lacey Gilleran:

LaceyGilleran

Lacey is a voice actor and audiobook narrator/producer from Connecticut. Her credits include audiobooks like Level Me Up, Up for Grabs, The After of Us, The Summer of Lost Wishes, and The Boy I Hate. She has over 12 years of experience in audio and video production, and holds a Masters degree in Digital Multimedia Production from Sacred Heart University in Fairfield Connecticut. When Lacey isn’t recording audiobooks, she’s managing social media and marketing at LeftField Media for events like Awesome Con and Rose City Comic Con, or fangirling about Star Wars.

 Follow Lauren:  Twitter | Twitter

  

About Lauren Helms:

lh

Author Lauren Helms has been an avid reader from a young age. After starting a book review site, that launched her fully into the book world, she decided to take the plunge and write her first novel. Since she was working for a video game strategy guide publisher at the time, she decided to mix what she knew best, video games and romance. Jumping all in, she joined NaNoWrimo and a month later had a 50K word first draft. Lauren lives in Indianapolis, IN with her video game playing husband, two little girl book nerds, and a little boy who will hopefully be a gamer boy too some day!

Follow Lauren:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub | Instagram

 

TravelsnReads-Divider

debbiesreview

I was looking forward to listening to Lauren Helms’ Level Me Up.  Comic-con and a hot gamer guy definitely caught my attention.

Level Me Up caught me at the beginning.  I was looking forward to Dex and Morgan.  Helms has some great character moments but my favorite were with secondary characters.  I’ll have to check for other Gamer Boy titles.

This was the first audiobook I’ve listened to that was narrated by Lacey Gilleran but I wouldn’t mind picking up another.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.