Audiobook Review Tour – LEVEL ME UP by Lauren Helms

LMU_Badge

Can the gamer win the girl in LEVEL ME UP by Lauren Helms? Dex Roberts falls hard and fast for Morgan Lawson, but the last thing Morgan is looking for while attending Comic-Con, is love. Fans of R.S. Grey and Gaming the System series by Brenna Aubrey will love this nerdy and flirty story about what happens when a sweet and sexy pro gamer meets the girl-next-door.  Now available on audiobook!

LevelMeUp

Title: Level Me Up

Author: Lauren Helms

Release Date: February 2018

Narrator: Lacey Gilleran

Series: Gamer Boy #1

Genres: New Adult Romance

Length: 5 hours and 42 minutes

Format: Audiobook, paperback, eBook

 

Synopsis:

 The last thing Morgan Lawson is looking for when attending Comic-Con is love. But even prior to exchanging first words, Morgan is drawn to Dex, a drop-dead sexy gamer boy who lives and breathes video games. Before she realizes it, Morgan finds herself caught up in all things Dex.

Dex Roberts knows from the moment he first sees Morgan, he wants more. He falls hard and fast but isn’t surprised when his job as a professional video gamer takes a toll on their relationship.

Once Morgan decides what truly makes her happy, there’s no time to waste. But without warning, life threatens to destroy what both Morgan and Dex want most… each other.

 Listen Now: Amazon | iTunes | Audible

iTunes – https://apple.co/2EtKeKJ

Audible – http://adbl.co/2Gchdjh

Amazon – http://amzn.to/2o8zwP7

 

LEVEL ME UP Chapter One 

 https://soundcloud.com/user-406923825/level-me-up-chapter-one

 

Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card!

 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29488/?

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

About Lacey Gilleran:

LaceyGilleran

Lacey is a voice actor and audiobook narrator/producer from Connecticut. Her credits include audiobooks like Level Me Up, Up for Grabs, The After of Us, The Summer of Lost Wishes, and The Boy I Hate. She has over 12 years of experience in audio and video production, and holds a Masters degree in Digital Multimedia Production from Sacred Heart University in Fairfield Connecticut. When Lacey isn’t recording audiobooks, she’s managing social media and marketing at LeftField Media for events like Awesome Con and Rose City Comic Con, or fangirling about Star Wars.

 Follow Lauren:  Twitter | Twitter

  

About Lauren Helms:

lh

Author Lauren Helms has been an avid reader from a young age. After starting a book review site, that launched her fully into the book world, she decided to take the plunge and write her first novel. Since she was working for a video game strategy guide publisher at the time, she decided to mix what she knew best, video games and romance. Jumping all in, she joined NaNoWrimo and a month later had a 50K word first draft. Lauren lives in Indianapolis, IN with her video game playing husband, two little girl book nerds, and a little boy who will hopefully be a gamer boy too some day!

Follow Lauren:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub | Instagram

 

TravelsnReads-Divider

debbiesreview

I was looking forward to listening to Lauren Helms’ Level Me Up.  Comic-con and a hot gamer guy definitely caught my attention.

Level Me Up caught me at the beginning.  I was looking forward to Dex and Morgan.  Helms has some great character moments but my favorite were with secondary characters.  I’ll have to check for other Gamer Boy titles.

This was the first audiobook I’ve listened to that was narrated by Lacey Gilleran but I wouldn’t mind picking up another.

Release Week Blast – THE BACKUP PLAN by Jen McLaughlin

BUPBLitz

TheBackupPlan_500x750

About the Book:

I’m beyond help…

I threw a football before I could walk. Everything in my life revolved around football–and I loved every second. I was a star. Until, suddenly…I wasn’t. Now everyone thinks I’m the monster who killed his best friend. I’m an outcast on campus, silent and alone. Then Taylor Selmer walks back into my life. When will she learn–I’m beyond saving.

I need to save him…

Chase and I used to be friends. But after the accident, nothing was the same. We used to have something special–until we didn’t. But he doesn’t smile anymore. Doesn’t talk. Doesn’t play. It hurts me to see him this way, and I will do everything I can to get him back in the game. Whether he likes it or not.

Purchase Link: https://entangledpublishing.com/the-backup-plan.html

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38492056-the-backup-plan

1 (1)

Excerpt from THE BACKUP PLAN:

The door opened…making me fall backward into Chase’s pitch-black room. When I landed against something hard and naked, arms closed around me without hesitation.

A palm brushed my right breast, sending a wave of awareness shooting through me. I tried not to think about that, though.

Guys were nothing but trouble.

I had bigger plans than falling for a smooth talker with bright eyes and a fake smile who would do nothing but distract me. Once I managed to regain my balance, I spun on my heel and looked at him.

The room behind him was dark, but the hallway illuminated his hotness. And once it did? I wished I hadn’t looked at all.

He stood in the doorway, looking completely unfazed by the fact that he’d basically just felt me up, and glowered at the guy in the hallway. He was shirtless, and wearing nothing but a pair of black sweats. His chest was hard and chiseled, and his abs…yeah. I wasn’t gonna touch upon those for the sake of my own sanity.

Waxing poetic over his abs wasn’t part of my job description.

“Uh, hey…” the guy in the hallway said, trailing off after a feeble attempt at pretending he hadn’t been talking crap about him moments before.

Chase’s green eyes met mine before focusing on the guy in the hall again. His sharp cheekbones were the same as I remembered, and so was his short brown hair. He used to have dimples in his cheeks when he smiled, which had softened the harsh lines of his face and given him a softer appeal, but I had no idea if they still existed since he hadn’t smiled at me yet. Or…at anyone all day. Had he forgotten how?

He said nothing. Just stared the other guy down.

Even I had to admit his stony silence was impressive.

Of course, he kind of reminded me of his dad right now, something he probably wouldn’t like. Or would he? I had no clue.

“I didn’t mean to…” The guy backed up, his face pale, and looked back at me. “She a friend of yours?”

Chase didn’t answer him. He just motioned me inside, his jaw ticking ever so slightly. When I didn’t move fast enough, he shot me a look with those gorgeous eyes of his, and I jumped slightly. “Um. Yes, I am.” I swallowed hard and inched past him, making sure I didn’t brush against his bare chest in the process.

Chase slammed the door behind me. I blinked across the inky blackness of the room, my heart hammering away in my ears. He’d been sitting here in the dark this early in the night? Had he been napping before hitting the books?

I’d learned college kids napped more than one year olds—and much more enthusiastically.

“Do you have something against lights?” I asked, forcing a little laugh at the end.

Dead silence met my joke. In all fairness, it was a pretty lame attempt. For a second I wondered if he was even in the room with me, but I heard him breathe. I turned my head, trying to figure out where he was. To my left, maybe.

“Okay. No lights, then. That’s fine. It’s cool. I’m not scared of the dark.” I paused. “Were you taking a power nap? I could use one. I got an hour of sleep last night.”

Still nothing.

I sensed him there, right next to me. He wasn’t touching me, but I swore he was thinking about it or something.

That makes no sense, Taylor.

I shivered, anxious and excited, all at the same time. “I don’t know if you remember me, but I’m—”

Without warning, Chase moved close enough for me to feel his heat. I backed against the wall until I couldn’t back up anymore. It wasn’t that he scared me. He didn’t. I just…

I just backed up, okay?

“You’re Taylor Selmer. Of course, I remember you. Why are you in my room?”

2

About Jen McLaughlin:

Jen McLaughlin is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of sexy books with Penguin Random House. Under her pen name, Diane Alberts, she is also a USA TODAY bestselling author of Contemporary Romance with Entangled Publishing. Her first release as Jen McLaughlin, Out of Line, hit the New York Times, USA TODAY and Wall Street Journal lists. She was mentioned in Forbes alongside E. L. James as one of the breakout independent authors to dominate the bestselling lists. She is represented by Louise Fury at The Bent Agency.

Though she lives in the mountains, she really wishes she was surrounded by a hot, sunny beach with crystal-clear water. She lives in Northeast Pennsylvania with her four kids, a husband, a schnauzer mutt, and three cats. Her goal is to write so many well-crafted romance books that even a non-romance reader will know her name.

 

Jen’s Media Links:

Website   **   Blog   **   Twitter

Author Facebook   **   Author Street Team/Facebook Group  **  Author Instagram

 

Rafflecopter Giveaway:

(2) $25 Amazon Gift Cards

 a Rafflecopter giveaway